• UWM Panther Arena (map)
  • 400 West Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee, WI, 53203
  • United States

The Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame is thrilled to announce that Super Bowl Champion Charles Woodson, Heisman Trophy Winner Ron Dayne and LPGA legend Sherri Steinhauer have been selected for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame’s 66th Anniversary Class. Bud Selig will receive this year's Lifetime Achievement Award and Green Bay's all-time leading wide receiver Donald Driver, a Super Bowl champion and 2016 HOF inductee, will emcee the event. Woodson, Dayne and Steinhauer will join over 132 of the state’s greatest athletic icons, including Hank Aaron, Vince Lombardi, Oscar Robertson, Bob Harlan in one of the country’s most historic halls of fame.

The 66th Anniversary Class will be inducted during a special event celebrating their distinguished careers and contributions to athletics in Wisconsin on April 29th, 2017 at the historic UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena- the site of the first Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame induction event in 1951. Tickets to the one-of-a-kind celebration event, which will be attended by Woodson, Dayne, Steinhauer and past Hall of Fame inductees, are available for as little as $15. Tickets are on sale now at the Milwaukee Theatre Box Office, the Wisconsin Center Rotunda, select Walmart stores, 1-800-745-3000 or online at Ticketmaster.

The Wisconsin Athletic Walk of Fame, located on 4th Street in Milwaukee’s downtown sports and entertainment district, contains bronze plaques commemorating the over 130 members of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame. The Walk of Fame is free and open to the public 365 days a year.