The historic Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame today announced the creation of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame 4 Kids with three important Wisconsin causes; Special Olympics Wisconsin, the MACC Fund, and Make-A-Wish Wisconsin. This charitable partnership will allow attendees of the 66th Anniversary Induction Ceremony on April 29th the opportunity of donating 50% of their ticket cost to one of these three charities. Funds raised will help Special Olympics field games for intellectually disabled athletes, assist the MACC Fund in its fight against childhood cancer and related blood disorder research, and aid in Make-A-Wish in granting the wishes of seriously ill children.

Starting today, 50% of ticket sales will be donated to these amazing charities with anyone purchasing tickets using the corresponding promo codes through Ticketmaster. Using the promo code “SOWI” will benefit Special Olympics Wisconsin, “MACC” will benefit the MACC Fund, and “MAW” will benefit Make-A-Wish Wisconsin. The 66th Anniversary induction will honor Wisconsin Badgers Heisman Trophy winner Ron Dayne, LPGA Legend Sherri Steinhauer and Green Bay Packers Super Bowl Champion Charles Woodson as they join 137 of the state’s greatest athletic icons such as Vince Lombardi, Hank Aaron, Oscar Robertson, Barry Alvarez, Al McGuire, Bud Selig, Junior Bridgeman, Herb Kohl, Bart Starr, Bob Harlan, Robin Yount, Bonnie Blair and Bob Uecker.

Dayne, Steinhauer and Woodson will be inducted on April 29th, 2017 at the historic UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena, the site of the first Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame induction event in 1951. Tickets are available for $21, $33 and $80. Tickets are on sale now at the Milwaukee Theatre Box Office, 1-800-745-3000 or online here.

The Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame is maintained through the support of community partners Associated Bank, the Official Bank of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame, Hupy & Abraham, Goodwill Industries, West Bend Insurance, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.

Bronze plaques located on 4th Street in Milwaukee’s downtown sports and entertainment district, contains bronze plaques commemorating the 137 members of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame. This iconic, historic Hall of Fame is free and open to the public 365 days a year.